YCT is an international standardized test of Chinese language proficiency. It assesses young foreign students’ abilities to use Chinese in their daily and academic lives. The new YCT consists of a writing test and a speaking test, which are independent of each other. The writing test is divided into four levels, namely, the YCT (level I), YCT (level II), YCT (level III), and YCT (level IV). The speaking test is divided into the YCT (Beginner Level) and YCT (Intermediate Level). Please email inquiries@csc.qld.edu.au for test dates and costs.

Writing Test
Speaking Test
YCT (Level IV)
YCT (Intermediate Level)
YCT (Level III)
YCT (Beginner Level)
YCT (Level II)
YCT (Level I)